• PipPipPipPipPip
    • Group: Members
    • Drives: his girlfriend crazy
http://videos.street...8b500fce20c.htm

Moose

• Slowpoke
  • PipPip
    • Drives: 1999 Turbo-Si, 1987 Si, 1990 CRX Si, 2001 Procharged Cobra, 2007 Jeep Compass
two tablespoons of dohc vtec and it would be perfect! sounds good man!
The Original Corndog Minion

C.J.

• Slowpoke
  • PipPip
    • Drives: 1986 Civic Si, 1998 Suzuki X90
    • Image Gallery
Sounds just like my X90, has a dynomax freeflow muffler.

I'm thinkin about a flowmaster for my Civic, what do ya'll think that would sound like?

stevo911_

• I'm Canadian, Eh?
  • PipPipPipPipPip
    • Group: 2009 Contributing Member
    • Drives: 2000 Civc Ltd Edition w B16a swap
I have a flowmaster and its LOUD (header, 2 1/4" exhaust, 12" glasspak) but sounds pretty good
My flowmasters broken down on the inside now though so i'm gonna be redoing my exhaust. How loud is the dynamax? I like the sound of it, might have to go that route, what model is it?, I wanna cut down on the noise (i'll be putting an 18" glasspak or something like that on as well)

Edited by stevo911_, 15 January 2007 - 04:30 PM.

C.J.

• Slowpoke
  • PipPip
    • Drives: 1986 Civic Si, 1998 Suzuki X90
    • Image Gallery
QUOTE (stevo911_ @ Jan 15 2007, 04:29 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
I have a flowmaster and its LOUD (header, 2 1/4" exhaust, 12" glasspak) but sounds pretty good
My flowmasters broken down on the inside now though so i'm gonna be redoing my exhaust. How loud is the dynamax? I like the sound of it, might have to go that route, what model is it?, I wanna cut down on the noise (i'll be putting an 18" glasspak or something like that on as well)

Good, I need it to be loud, I like pissing my neighbors off. Does it sound like a mustang or a truck, or something different?

The Dynomax isn't really loud compared to the guys with large resonators and straight pipes (IE: fartcans), and it sound really nice just driving, and aggressive sounding when you stomp on the gas.