Turbonator

• You cannot reply to this topic
17 replies to this topic

badpenny

• tinker, tinker....BOOOOOOM!!!! then I run around
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
    • Group: Contributing Mod
    • Drives: Don't, because they don't run and I am a crappy mechanic.
    • Image Gallery
    Garage View Garage
Has anyone tried it on this board? They say they have them availible for our cars, be it carb'd or FI. Just curious, I am always out looking to save money on gas.

(yeah yeah ELDO rulez)
Honda, because it's hard to look baller in your mom's Volvo.Posted Image 
The entire tool selection at Sears or the contents of a Snap-On truck will do you no good if you do not know how to use them.

kamikaze_fish

• Speedy
  • PipPipPipPip
    • Group: Members
    • Drives: '03 Nissan 350z, '06 Scion tC, 85 CRX, 85 Civic Hatchie
no.

j/k no clue really but I'm guessing it's not.
SAHCR-Saving Abused Hondas for Cleanup and Restoration - Founder
QUOTE(zakats)
my gosh thats like killing puppies and infants while burning flags all at the same time!!!!

user posted image

MakDiesel

• She'll do 80 mph in 2nd gear and 45+ mpg, not simultaneously
  • PipPipPip
    • Drives: '89 CRX HF-Z1 ~ no carpet, no A/C, no muffler, earplugs optional '97 Hatch DX-Y5 ~ Roll cage & lean burn
    • Image Gallery
Turbonator is utter shit. Period. Find any third-party review on it, trust me.

To get better gas mileage:

1. Lighten the car
2. Lay off the throttle
3. Stay away from high sustained speed (70 mph and up = wind drag)
4. Decent tuneup (Plugs, wires, air filter, spec valves, timing, etc)
5. Pump up your tire psi to 35/32 (HF settings)
6. Taller gears in tranny (Si is shortest, then DX, then HF)
7-67. Be creative in making your car as efficient as possible

Want proof? My car when first bought got 35 mpg. Now its mid-40's. It has 210k on the clock also. It's built to go long on a tank. Mak
QUOTE (therealtime)
i see you did a world class rape on the rest of the vehicle lol.

badpenny

• PipPipPipPipPipPip