Passing Emissions. Check This Out.

• You cannot reply to this topic
14 replies to this topic

PoSCiViC

• Slowpoke
  • PipPip
    • Group: Members
    • Drives: 1986 Civic Hatch SI
I took my civic to get emissions done yesterday and it failed pretty bad. It runs great though no problems at all maybe alittle rich... im guessing but gets good gas and everything. SO what could i do to help lower the Co2? Heres a scan of my results let me know any tricks you know that could help me out!

Bob

badpenny

• tinker, tinker....BOOOOOOM!!!! then I run around
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
    • Group: Contributing Mod
    • Drives: Don't, because they don't run and I am a crappy mechanic.
    • Image Gallery
    Garage View Garage
QUOTE (PoSCiViC @ Oct 2 2007, 03:33 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
I took my civic to get emissions done yesterday and it failed pretty bad. It runs great though no problems at all maybe alittle rich... im guessing but gets good gas and everything. SO what could i do to help lower the Co2? Heres a scan of my results let me know any tricks you know that could help me out!

Bob

lean it out, and get hotter plugs and new wires.
Honda, because it's hard to look baller in your mom's Volvo.Posted Image 
The entire tool selection at Sears or the contents of a Snap-On truck will do you no good if you do not know how to use them.

Super_Cricket

• Daddy are you gonna Kill Mommy? Thats up to Mommy aint it?
  • PipPipPip
    • Group: Contributing Member
    • Drives: Civic SI 1986, Crx SI 1985, 1993 Integra LS
    • Image Gallery
They have an add on liquid for the fuel to lower emissions. Also retard your timing by a couple degress and lean out the mixture. Check your cat. I usually have a brand new one just for emissions... after emissions I remove it and save it for the next car.

Motor City Hamilton

• The Green Snowplow
  • PipPip
    • Group: Contributing Member
    • Drives: 1986 ITC Civic