1G Crx/3G Civic Parts You'd Love To See Produced?

• You cannot reply to this topic
37 replies to this topic

poopshovel

• Slowpoke
  • PipPip
    • Group: Members
    • Drives: 87 Civic Si, 86 CRX Si w/turbo D16 in the works.

HI Folks!

It's been a long time since I've been on the board, but my brother and I have been racing 1st gen CRX's and 3rd gen civics for about ten years now. We've had a few cars in the RPR calendar, and a couple/few top 5 finishes at the GRM $200X Challenges, and some success at Chump/LeMons.

Anyway, we're considering producing/selling parts for these cars as a lot of them seem to be rapidly becoming "unobtanium."

What do you guys need that you can't find? We have some ideas in mind, but would like to see if our ideas jibe with yours.

Thanks

Mike

Hong Norr Racing

GeezRX

• In the left lane
  • PipPipPip
    • Group: 2016 Contributor
    • Drives: Only loaners at the present time!
    Garage View Garage

Hey Mike...saw your post and am wondering if you will elaborate a bit. How committed are you wanting to get and are you considering mainly racing parts or...?

Been an awful lot of folks begin to produce some particular item and then just disappear over the years. Chedda's Auto and Heeltoe are about the only ones who actually followed through. It would certainly be advantageous to have more vendors so fill us in on your ideas, please!

Skip

"Old and usually in the way" - Check out my '86 3G build in "VIEW GARAGE"

ADRex

• Granny
  • Pip
    • Drives: 1986 CRX si
    Garage View Garage

I would like to see 1G headers produced again

Vicious

Seals!!! All types of seals lol

(\ /)
(O.o)
(> <)
This is Bunny. Copy Bunny into your signature to help him on his way to world domination.

Success is about standing out, not fitting in.

niccer

• Slowpoke
  • PipPip
    • Group: 2014 Contributor
    • Drives: '87 Civic Si, '11 F150 Ecoboost

I'm looking for a dual bend extended shifter for our cars like fastline offers for later gen hondas.