• You cannot reply to this topic
7 replies to this topic

Richardcoto452th

• OEM
  • PipPip
    • Group: 2014 Contributor
    • Drives: 86 Honda CRX Si
    Garage View Garage
Ok so my car is pretty much stock except for my headers, intake, and removal of unnecessary stuff like the ac, it's full injection, same motor that came with the car nothing swapped. I'm wondering if there is anything I can add to make this car faster, turbo, better intake, etc... Anything at all and if so can I have links for these parts. I would really like turbo but i doubt it does not exist but what do I know I'm a Noob. Thanks!

cbstdscott

• Swap in HF drums, check your cam timing
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
    • Group: 2015 Contributor
    • Drives: '87 CRX Si, '07 Civic Si Sedan, '15 Scion FRS
    • Image Gallery
Noobs Welcomed!

Start off by making sure that your timing belt is fresh, a broken timing belt will bend valves.

Turbo is possible, but it is not a noob friendly job. Power is made in the head. Pull the head and send it to a good machine shop for a port & polish, valve grind, shave the head for more compression and swap in a more aggressive cam. A larger throttlebody is also a good idea.

Scott
Posted Image

Form Follows Function

cbstdscott

• Swap in HF drums, check your cam timing
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
    • Group: 2015 Contributor
    • Drives: '87 CRX Si, '07 Civic Si Sedan, '15 Scion FRS
    • Image Gallery
Also, check out the "Meets" section. There is going to be a gathering in Bakersfield in April and down in LA in August.
Posted Image

Form Follows Function

chedda_j

• Lives to modify
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
    • Group: Vendors
    • Drives: 1986 Honda Civic 2.2L LSD, Acura TL Aspec
    Garage View Garage