What A Bad Dya

• You cannot reply to this topic
17 replies to this topic

Poll: What A Bad Dya

Should I fire or suspend my driver?

You cannot see the results of the poll until you have voted. Please login and cast your vote to see the results of this poll.
Vote Guests cannot vote

1stgengirl

• Slowpoke
  • PipPip
    • Group: Members
    • Drives: 85 CRX
OMG!! Where to start. Oh yeah waking up this morning. Ya know I love my job don't get me wrong. I am a Freight Broker and some drivers are just stupid. My guy this morning got made because they were there 2 minutes late to unload him so he starts kicking thing at the receiver. Yeah thats a way to get someone to help you. Then he starts yelling at me because he has to pay 100 bucks for them to unload his truck. What part of you pay the unloading fees and I will reimburse you don't he understand. Is that clear. Don't get me wrong I have had mostly the best drivers that I have ever met but he just crossed the line. So I did the best thing I fired him. Now what did I do I have a 300 pund driver crying to me over the phone that he needs this job am I wrong for firing him, I told him to call me tomorrow and I will have a decision. Now what do i tell him. I have a heart and I feel bad but I can't have someone like him trying to push me around and act like that for my customers. I think that maybe i should just suspend him til Monday. What do you guys think that i should do I am too stressed out right now.

Edited by 1stgengirl, 06 March 2008 - 03:30 PM.

Giltaran

• Slowpoke
  • PipPip
    • Group: 2010 Contributing Member
    • Drives: 86 CRX Si, EW4, Stock as I can make her.
Not to sound heartless, but this is *literally* your business. You have a broken part in your machine. Is it more cost effective to you to repair it, or replace it? That's the choice you face with the driver. Fix him, or forget him.

-Gil

DarkHand