• You cannot reply to this topic
4 replies to this topic

Khoal1GenCRX

• Slowpoke
  • PipPip
    • Group: Members
    • Drives: 87 CRX 1.5L Carb
Alright here's the deal.....

I performed the vaccuum line removal and capped all lines and used a vaccuum port for the dissy advance and all anyway i also did a tune up and i'm a mechanic or at least a tech so i know i did that right gaps were all about .044 so i know they are ok...i replaced the rotor and cap and all wires and plugs so i go and take her for a test drive with everything on and she stops at 4k won't let me rev over that bucking and everything....

so i go back and check over everything change the dissy advance ports around and go back out without the airfilter set up on it and all and she drove like a f*cking dream so i go and put all the airfilter shyt back on and take her out again she bogs down again at 4k in first and 3k in second so i take teh air filter out and try again

it's better but still feels like it's bogging alittle at higher rpms so i take the whole thing off and take her out again and she's running like a champ again anyone have any idea WTF is going on? oh yeah and i also removed the warm air input on the aircleaner.

Please anyone have any ideas? did i miss something closed a port when i should ahve left it open? let me know your ideas

lemons

• Carbs are better (lol, not really; but they sound cool)
  • PipPipPipPipPip
    Garage View Garage
I've had that problem with a batch of bad fuel. But you might just need a new air filter I suppose.
I have nothing...

Khoal1GenCRX

• Slowpoke
  • PipPip
interesting...what fuel do you normally run 87, 89, 91, 93?

Rampage

• I bleed motor oil.
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
    • Group: Moderators
    • Drives: The Si (86 Civic Si D16A1 blacktop) The Blackbird (87 CRX Si Bone Stock) Cherry II (86 Civic 1500S Mostly Stock)
    • Image Gallery
    Garage View Garage
Sounds to me like your fuel filter is clogged, I would change it.

Cheers,
Mark