A Couple Of Quick Qs

• You cannot reply to this topic
5 replies to this topic

3g-civic-86

• Granny
  • Pip
    • Group: Members
    • Drives: 86 Civic Hatch
A new AUSSIE member, I just bought a 3g hatch, loving it! Its only a ew2, dual barrel (i think?) single carb tho , but still a good daily!

Bare with me while i pick your minds? PLEASE biggrin.gif

Done the devac, good improvement...
got some teg rear springs to fit..
stainless 2" cat back with a hotdog muffler(it cost $60 laugh.gif )

Now need the torsion bars.. i want to go junk yard, as it is only a daily (at the moment) so if i cant find a 4WD with torsion bar set up, which, in RPR members opinion, whats best? and/or easiest? teg or 2WD bars?

Purely for wank factor.. and maybe a little fuel economy, Could you put a three way valve between carb and inlet manifold vacuums to the secondary?
My theory is: carb vacuum opens the secondary at high rpms, yes? and inlet manifold opens almost strait away? (Im new to this carb stuff) so if im correct, to get standard economy, use the original port (for secondary before devac) and switch the valve to get that secondary open early?

OR...

am i completely wrong and just forgotten how all the hoses started out? (The carb is completely different to most pics on here BTW)

and last, i read somewhere, one of the best and easiest way to get power is to bolt on some headers? is this true?

Edited by 3g-civic-86, 06 September 2007 - 05:25 AM.

punaspeed

• a.k.a. King Nasshole the Great.............. I am the GREATEST
  • PipPip
    • Drives: Baby Pearl, 1987 civic si. Kiwila, 1986 civic dx
    • Image Gallery
anytime you make it more free flow it will not only give you a couple more horses but should increase fuel economy. good luck
if i only had a brain, and knew how to use it, i might just be dangerous

Baby Pearl (1987 Honda Civic Si)

oldschoolhondacivic

• R.I.P. Oct.27,2007...its not fair
  • PipPip
    • Drives: 1986 civic dx