←  General Posts

Red Pepper Racing

»

Red pepper racing ??????

Bullet's Photo Bullet 12 Sep 2002

I have always wondered how RPR was choosen for the name....  I like the name and everything, but don't we all wanna know the truth behind Tom's wacked out mind????  lol biggrin.gif

Da Bullet ???

rpr's Photo rpr 12 Sep 2002

Actually, I'll let Darren explain, since it was his idea.

Masta's Photo Masta 14 Sep 2002

It's all coming back to me..wait...wait...see, there was this chick and she used to love sticking Red pep.....oh shit thats not it.  There was a dude on TV who was some marketing whiz and the interviewer asked him what the best company name was.  He said"Red Pepper".  Something about it being tangible blah blah whatever.  I thought it sounded cool, so I stole it.  Kind of a shitty story, eh?  anyway, It was all my doing.  Tom is the F'n genius behind this whole webpage, I just tune cars and weld.  Oh yeah, I'm a really good driver too!(pats self on back) Anyway, Tom's a champ with this computer stuff and we all owe him our kidney's(or Koni's) for setting up this awesome forum.  Cheers Tom for a job well done.

Later

D.

nivek2002's Photo nivek2002 14 Sep 2002

Ditto - Tom is da bomb!  :D

squareback's Photo squareback 21 Sep 2006

I asked about this a couple of years ago, but nobody gave me an answer. Where does "Red Pepper Racing" come from? What does it mean? I was wearing an RPR shirt at our last Solo event, and someone asked me what it meant. I felt kinda stupid for not knowing.

Anyone?

Mike

crxls's Photo crxls 21 Sep 2006

oh no, not this again......

badpenny's Photo badpenny 21 Sep 2006

QUOTE (squareback @ Sep 21 2006, 09:52 PM)
I asked about this a couple of years ago, but nobody gave me an answer.  Where does "Red Pepper Racing" come from?  What does it mean?  I was wearing an RPR shirt at our last Solo event, and someone asked me what it meant.  I felt kinda stupid for not knowing.

Anyone?

Mike