Upgrade

• You cannot reply to this topic
5 replies to this topic

cgmaster06

• Slowpoke
  • PipPip
    • Group: Members
    • Drives: 1986 crx hf
Ok its been a long time since my crx seen daylight from out the garage, and now I want to start rebuilding the car. I know what I want to do as far as apperance but for performance mods im kinda confused. The car is a 1986 crx hf...I read the frequently asked question section and it said get a si long block for my car weber carbs. I understand the carbs but couldn't I just put a si head on my car aslo and that would help?

I want to go with carb setup so i can have that classic look. but also not trying to be the slowest.

badpenny

• tinker, tinker....BOOOOOOM!!!! then I run around
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
    • Group: Contributing Mod
    • Drives: Don't, because they don't run and I am a crappy mechanic.
    • Image Gallery
    Garage View Garage
QUOTE (cgmaster06 @ Mar 27 2008, 08:55 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
I understand the carbs but couldn't I just put a si head on my car aslo and that would help?

Yes, but you would need to update the fuel system by adding in an electric fuel pump. the Si head is a noticable performance bump.
Honda, because it's hard to look baller in your mom's Volvo.Posted Image 
The entire tool selection at Sears or the contents of a Snap-On truck will do you no good if you do not know how to use them.

zakats

• 1980's birth control, brought to you by Honda.
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
    • Group: 2014 Contributor
    • Drives: The work car, way more than I'd care to admit
    Garage View Garage