Painting The Interior

• You cannot reply to this topic
33 replies to this topic

williat5

• Granny
  • Pip
    • Group: Members
    • Drives: 86 crx
Alright so i plan on painting my interior on my 86 crx. Now i've never done this before so im gonna need all the details. I plan on stripping the inside completely out but i need to know how to paint all the pieces, what kind of paint to use ect ect. I need the basic info like how do i paint certain parts of the dash that won't come off without painting the whole dash.

hoopty dx

• Leadfoot
  • PipPipPipPipPip
    • Drives: 86 Civic, 92 civic, 06 taco
    • Image Gallery
Why would you paint it?

Let me guees its going to be bright yellow tongue.gif

I just dont think its worth the time and effort when the paint gets scratched the next day.

I would just go to the junkyard and get a different color or buy a parts car with a nice interior.
QUOTE (Ghost-One @ Jun 22 2004, 06:08 PM)
They got that engine out withtheir mighty facial hair cant you see

Team BUrnOUt Member # 3

car_bum

• car bum
  • PipPip
    • Drives: 1987 crx si, 97 eagle talon tsi, 95 integra, 98 integra
    Garage View Garage
you need to ask the bodyman, dan the body man.
there a special paint thats designed for painting vinal and plastic, (dupont, sherwinwilliams, that im sure of) you can order it in the proper honda int colour by using the code inside the driver door . it has flex in it so it wont crack and comes in flat, med and high gloss. its exspensive, like $80cdn a pint, but i actually works. the problems come when the int isnt preped properly, paint and sillicone dont mix and all interior stuff like amorall has sillicone in it. so you have to use a sillicone a wax remover with a scotchbrite pad, scrub it till all the shine is toatally gone and it gets a white haze, if it doesnt hase then the silicone and wax remover wasnt agressive enough. so then i would recomend using asitone with the scotchbrite pad.