Guess Who's Back? 'new' 1986 Crx Si

• You cannot reply to this topic
14 replies to this topic

Xipher

• OMG! I posted THAT!?
  • PipPipPipPipPip
    • Group: Contributing Mod
    • Drives: 1986 Honda CRX Si (project), 98' GMC K2500 BIG BLOCK 4WD, 2008 Honda Fit Sport, 2017 Chevrolet Volt
    Garage View Garage

I figure if I'm going to be a moderator here still, I should probably buy another 1G/3G right?

It doesn't pass smog, its non-op'd right now and sitting in my garage, but would you take a look at that...

BXRXUdh.jpg

TBrC6UC.jpgXLJ8nTk.jpg

hj4KEbr.jpgrh3JE8a.jpg

s16374v.jpg4lUakCy.jpg

kNMNk47.jpg

I'm a shitty mechanic and I don't ever have anyone to help me, also I'm weak, so, I suspect this one will either never see the road again and just look pretty in my garage in various states of "together" and "not so together" or take a few years to get to the point where it can be back on the road.

The smog failure was for CO%, 1.44 meas, 0.70 max. on the 15mph test, 25mph is clean.

I suspect MAP, Coolant temp sensor, FPR or O2 sensor maybe?

I haven't had a chance to do anything other than take it around the block and silently contemplate my questionable financial decision but I have noticed the following.

It has Mr. D's awesomesauce mugen repro wing on the back

It has some coil overs? Blue springs with blue shocks/struts on the back? Who... made these? ideas?

It has a strut bar with preload... no idea who made this?

It has an aftermarket header that's been wrapped... O2 bung faced straight UP before it dumps, any ideas?

It has some CRAZY /short/ and I mean SHORT shifter on it, its anodized red!? /old/ Chedda...?

Rear speaker grills and brackets.... with speakers!

Viper alarm (OH GOD PLEASE GIVE ME A NEW WIRING HARNESS!)

Retrofit HID headlights.......... both 'fire', only one actually lights

Exhaust is NOT AT ALL stock, in any way!

it idles... not so hot

Rear main seal looks like its utterly wrecked and leaking.

A/C car! ..... no compressor!