87 Civic Si D Series Swap

• You cannot reply to this topic
314 replies to this topic

PuddleSkipper

• Ecomodder/Hypermiler
  • PipPipPipPipPip
    • Group: 2014 Contributor
    • Drives: 87 Civic Si, 89 Civic LX, 00 Jeep Grand Cherokee, 84 Civic 1500S (R.I.P.), 85 Wagovan (R.I.P.), 84 Civic GL (R.I.P.)
After much debating I have decided to post my swap on RPR. Initially I wanted to have it all done and figured out and post a very nice an orderly DIY instructions, everything would be perfect and orderly with no mistakes, but after reading other builds I realize that is part of the process and having you guys follow along might help out alot cause this is my first "build". Let me also declare while I have lots of experience with cars I have never rebuilt a tranny or motor. I have helped on several projects but it is something that I am hoping to work up to............I am just not in the mood to make expensive mistakes right now. I have also never done a swap before, this is my first. Currently I consider myself more of an ecomodder than a hotrodder/tunner but I did see something that did kill two birds with one stone!
1994 Honda Civic D15 3-STAGE VTEC TURBO 55+ MPG