• You cannot reply to this topic
33 replies to this topic

Dear_Boss

• Slowpoke
  • PipPip
    • Group: Members
    • Drives: 1985 CRX HF/Si, 1959 Chevrolet Apache, 2016 Harley Street Bob

85’ CRX Si-ish Build Thread

This was written about a year and a half after starting the project… again. So I apologize if I get lost in the story, forget things or write them out of order. Hopefully the pictures tell most of the story.

Background on me: My interest in cars started young because my dad owns an auto body shop. I spent alot of my time down there either working on something or making a mess when i was younger. After high school i actually started working there full time and learned alot as my interests grew. At some point i decided to go back to school for mechanical engineering which i did complete. I now work for a company that makes EGR and Flow control valves for Heavy duty truck applications as well as solenoids and other things for military/aerospace. Specifically, I work as a product development/test engineer so i spend a lot of my time running dynos, vibration testing and designing validation test plans among other types of testing and design.

Background on the car:

I got the car back in like 99’ when an elderly women hit something with it or got hit in the drivers door and quarter panel. My dad towed it in and the lady did not want to fix it so we offered her some money and she took it.

1985 Honda CRX HF

Miles: 35k roughly

Color: White

Interior: Blue

Engine: D15A1