Stock Carb

• You cannot reply to this topic
40 replies to this topic

EA HOMIE

• Slowpoke
  • PipPip
    • Group: 2013 Contributor
    • Drives: 1986 civic, 1970 N600, 2006 GSX-R
im new at this carbs and im just trying to see whats the best thing to do. its a civic 1.5L im currently rebuilding the motor (shaving the head, valves, piston, piston rings, gaskets, ect.) do to ticking and knocking. but as far for carbs i dont know what to do. ive found a Weber carb but i was reading the forms and if i can make just as much power but stock might as well not change it. Any tips?

3gencivic

• civics rule
  • PipPipPipPipPip
    • Group: Contributing Member
    • Drives: 01 jimmy4x4, 92 ranger custom longbox 2wd
seeing as your in the states. you have the basterd carb with amilion vac lines.
you can soruce out a cdn intake and carb we have only 3 vac lines an can devac an get more horse power easly.

other then that you are lookng at getting webber carbs.

EA HOMIE

• Slowpoke
  • PipPip
i dont mind getting the webber. but i was reading and there saying its harder too tune and get it running right. what u think?

QUOTE (3gencivic @ Jul 5 2009, 07:47 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
seeing as your in the states. you have the basterd carb with amilion vac lines.
you can soruce out a cdn intake and carb we have only 3 vac lines an can devac an get more horse power easly.

other then that you are lookng at getting webber carbs.

EuphoricBlue

• Leadfoot
  • PipPipPipPipPip
    • Group: 2011 Contributing Member
QUOTE (EA HOMIE @ Jul 5 2009, 08:06 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
i dont mind getting the webber. but i was reading and there saying its harder too tune and get it running right. what u think?

It's true, but only because a Webber is generic carb, you have to jet it to match the engine. A CDM carb is designed to run with our cars so you only need to worry if it works or not; only after some real engine mods do you need to worry about jetting.