Mls Headgasket Group Buy - D16a1

• You cannot reply to this topic
10 replies to this topic

hondaman23

• Slowpoke
  • PipPip
    • Group: Members
    • Drives: All Hondas and Acura
I know, I know. I am considered a newb. I promise you that I am not. I have been racing the D16A1 for 10 years now. I have owned 3 ZC powered Civic/CRXs and thought that it was better to go with a B18A1 in my last 1991 Civic Si. I is allright, but not like my D16s. I am building a D16A1 with a turbo right now and have the need for the most important part of the engine to keep it together properly - THE HEAD GASKET.

I have been searching for MLS style gaskets for quite some time now. I have found a source that actually is an original equipment manufacturer for Honda and they are willing to make gaskets to order. I actually used the contact for gasketstogo.com and I can get a few made.

I have a price schedule from the manufacturer. I will send an original gasket to this guy (he is in Thailand) and then he can make them. Right now I am getting the 1.0 mm thick gasket. It is better for use in the turbo engines, but still can be used easily on all motor. That is 0.040 inches for those that like to talk in those terms.

I need to know if any one is interested. I am getting 3 to 4 of these since these are the engines that I run in most of my race cars. He might be able to make them thinner (he says so) so we could get a great deal on these if we can get 7 more people in on this.

Please let me know at [email protected] ASAP. I need these gaskets fairly soon so I am ready to move. Please tell everyone about this deal that needs one of these gaskets. I will need a deposit if you need one.

Here is the price schedule:
Quantity USD each
2 $125.95
10 $99.95

That does not include shipping. We can settle the balance after I get the orders and I know what the price will be. Please contact me at my email, I will get that sooner.
86 CRX - Going Turbo!!
91 Civic Si - Fun Toy