86 Si Restore.

• You cannot reply to this topic
58 replies to this topic

na-spirit

• Slowpoke
  • PipPip
    • Group: Members
    • Drives: 86 Civic si. 01 Integra Type R

Sorry for all the random pics.. Just relaying some pics from instagram, Ill keep this up to date and more detailed from now on. Finally got a house and my own garage to restore my civic! I've always been a integra guy but after seeing rywires/ along with brandons sema civic I had to find a 3rd gen to restore.. Grabbed this one few years back as a daily after my 2000 civic was stolen. Had 129k on it and runs great besides some obvious 30+ year old car woes. Picked up a fit just to commute to work as I build the civic. I also own a 01 Integra type R. 

Full time I'm a automotive painter and can do some lite bodywork. Finally get to use these skills for my own car and its been so fun watching it come together. Plan is to create a reliable car I can actually do some local road trips in. Car will get a full outside restore within reason of my budget and experience. I"m pushing myself to learn more on mechanics in hopes of a k24 ( I prefer a engine I can just swap in that's fairly new, and I can tune that will make over 200whp ) Ideally I want cams, better intake and exhaust of course to make 230+. Underside will get new suspension/bushings and a recoat with por15. I will be in search for 15 inch spoon sw388s this spring so lets see if this crazy wishlist happens ha. More bodywork tomorrow as I will be painting both sides in few weeks.. I have to paint the car in parts as booth time is limited. Little scary with white but I'm setup to make sure identical mix and spray out is checked. Color is NHO, championship white. 

1oyKbvx.jpgFVpqlt3.jpgrbeioHw.jpggEM0xtf.jpgJdmmRbF.jpgsgXxsdb.jpgtu65DVH.jpgIEAo4bN.jpguVqhSC9.jpg

mZtudz2.jpg

^^ just throwing it on to see how it all looks.. Not actual fitment 

Edited by na-spirit, 10 February 2020 - 12:19 AM.

na-spirit

• Slowpoke
  • PipPip