Dead Motor

• You cannot reply to this topic
14 replies to this topic

kill123tom

• Slowpoke
  • PipPip
    • Group: Members
    • Drives: 85 crx
So i killed my car today. its been eating oil for the last week, and today it blew the seals. Heads gone on it, and this really sux. thought u all might like to know. Trying to figure out how to get another motor for it, but im poor as seeing how im in college.

badpenny

• tinker, tinker....BOOOOOOM!!!! then I run around
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
    • Group: Contributing Mod
    • Drives: Don't, because they don't run and I am a crappy mechanic.
    • Image Gallery
    Garage View Garage
Go to your profile and fill out your location.

Wait you are in cali arent you?
Honda, because it's hard to look baller in your mom's Volvo.Posted Image 
The entire tool selection at Sears or the contents of a Snap-On truck will do you no good if you do not know how to use them.

kill123tom

• Slowpoke
  • PipPip
UMMM no i am in Yakima, Washington. I need new motor. or a used one, im not replacing the fucking headgasket. waste of time. and money.

hoopty dx

• Leadfoot
  • PipPipPipPipPip
    • Drives: 86 Civic, 92 civic, 06 taco
    • Image Gallery
yeah except not

If its just the head gasket, no its not really a waste of tim/money to fix but if u drove it around at it was overheating and shit.. then you prolly warped the head but I dont really understand what happend - "eating oil for the last week, and today it blew the seals. Heads gone on it"
QUOTE (Ghost-One @ Jun 22 2004, 06:08 PM)
They got that engine out withtheir mighty facial hair cant you see

Team BUrnOUt Member # 3

gkiing

• In the left lane
  • PipPipPip
a head gasket is like $30. What a waste to buy a new motor. And valve seals are another $20, for a whopping $50.

badpenny

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
    • Image Gallery
    Garage View Garage
QUOTE (kill123tom @ Mar 12 2006, 05:10 AM)