Honda Beat

• You cannot reply to this topic
38 replies to this topic

chrisandsarahb

• Warm It Up Chris!
  • PipPipPip
    • Group: Contributing Member
I just discovered the Honda Beat while surfing around tonight. Apparently, they have been making them for a while, but we didn't get any here in the US. Any ideas to why? The thing looks kinda cool. Anyone else like/hate it?

badpenny

• tinker, tinker....BOOOOOOM!!!! then I run around
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
    • Group: Contributing Mod
    • Drives: Don't, because they don't run and I am a crappy mechanic.
    • Image Gallery
    Garage View Garage
QUOTE (chrisandsarahb @ Jul 14 2005, 02:10 AM)
I just discovered the Honda Beat while surfing around tonight.  Apparently, they have been making them for a while, but we didn't get any here in the US.  Any ideas to why?  The thing looks kinda cool.  Anyone else like/hate it?

They are considered slow. And therefore, was no market, as was the same for the "life", which looks similar to the Xb and the "city" which looked similar to the 3g hatch. Also they are small engines that get good milage for inner city driving but the demand would not constitute another econo line. The big 3 would loose out to such a smart idea. IMO I kinda like them, but I cant fit into anyone of them.
Honda, because it's hard to look baller in your mom's Volvo.Posted Image 
The entire tool selection at Sears or the contents of a Snap-On truck will do you no good if you do not know how to use them.

E-AT_me

• go ahead. eat me..
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
    • Group: 2013 Contributor
    • Drives: 1986 Civic Si, 1991 Civic Si, 2001 Saab 9-3, 2007 Saab 9-3 Aero, 2003 Honda Pilot, 2009 Ducati Monster 696
    • Image Gallery
    Garage View Garage
they have 3 cylinders, but you can make them fast!!

obviously you haven't been playing gran turismo.. these suckers have been in there since i think GT2..

mmmmm full mugen...

meet the beat!!!

http://members.lycos.../Events/MTB.htm