Getting My 86/87 Si Back Finally After 2 1/2 Years!

• You cannot reply to this topic
7 replies to this topic

lucky03602

• Slowpoke
  • PipPip
    • Group: Members
    • Drives: 86 crx si, 95 jeep wrangler.
    Garage View Garage
long story short. on craigslist i found a 86/87 si (dont remember year) located 2 hours away for 600.00. talked, me and my ex gf went and checked it over. i liked it so i gave him the cash. went back a week later with temp tags to drive it home. it had a junk battery and dead alt, and still drove the 2 hours with no issue.

got it home, gutted it and cleaned the hell out of interior. had some rust issues on the rockers/floor boards seam that i got taken care of by my friend who is a welder/fabricator by trade. also replaced blower motor, new battery, alt.

i got a dwi and had to sell it to a friend for the money to start my classes and such.

well he is now in no need for the car and asked me if i wanted it back so of course i said yes! stopping by his house tomorrow for bill of sale and old reg so i can register it in my name and picking it back up this weekend.

as siked as i am to get it i know ill have to do work to it, my friend is a lazy non responsible type.

once i get my new-old crx here ill post pics and give you an update on it!! ill post by sunday.

its a rio red si and when i bought it in early of 09 it had 125k ORIGIONAL miles on her smile.gif
got my rex back home 1-23-12!!

1986 crx si 5spd victoria red 146k origional miles.

*updated weekly*

eec4tuner

• I hunt pineapples...
  • PipPip
    • Drives: 88crx si (B16A1swap) 85crx si (D16a1swap) 90 ford mustang coupe (347 stroker 6 speed) 2000 Honda RC51 (full Ohlins suspension,MoriwakiExh.)
glad to hear you got her back!

Living on a rock in the middle of the Pacific Ocean.

greasemonkeyreborne 5x1g's

• Leadfoot
  • PipPipPipPipPip
    • Group: 2018 Contributor