Quick Bike Carb Question

• You cannot reply to this topic
19 replies to this topic

hot87crx

• Slowpoke
  • PipPip
    • Group: Members
    • Drives: 1987 honda crx
I'm new to the crx world and i was wondering, if i put bike carbs on will i still be able to pass DEQ? If not can i make changes that will allow it to pass?

rollz87civic

• VOOM VOOM NO VTEC!!!!!!!!!
  • PipPipPipPipPip
    • Group: 2014 Contributor
    • Drives: 1987 civic sedan(sold) 1987 civic DX(sold) 1992 civic SI(sold) 1985 civic wagon 4wd(sold) 1986 civic std DD(Sold)1986 civic dx(sold)
    • Image Gallery
If you get a windband o2 and tune it you can. Here in springfeild we havent got DEQ.....yet ph34r.gif
so when i get my clutch fixed i'm going to go bike carbs also.
SACHR member be hate for who you are not loved for who your not.

Posted Image
Member in the Carburetion Nation

RIP GLEN

jay_1gen

• Slowpoke
  • PipPip
Well I've got bike carb and I'm exempt from emission tests, but man this setup is pumping lots of gas throw the motor, I think you can tune it down (smaller or bike stock main jet, pilot screw to lean) just curious what carbs do you plan on running?

rollz87civic

• PipPipPipPipPip
    • Drives: 1987 civic sedan(sold) 1987 civic DX(sold) 1992 civic SI(sold) 1985 civic wagon 4wd(sold) 1986 civic std DD(Sold)1986 civic dx(sold)
    • Image Gallery
get a jet kit and a windband o2and spend a few hours tuning.

Posted Image

RIP GLEN

jay_1gen

• Slowpoke
  • PipPip
QUOTE (rollz87civic @ Jul 31 2007, 02:32 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
get a jet kit and a windband o2and spend a few hours tuning.

No point getting a Jet Kit, the jets in it wont even be big enough for the application, call DynoJet down in Las Vagas and they send you only the parts you need, or go to a Bike dealer and depending if the carbs are Kieens or what not they'll sell you the jets you need, most likley around 160 (stock is usually 120 and jet kits mostley don't go over 135).

Kurt

• Slowpoke
  • PipPip