New guy

• You cannot reply to this topic
7 replies to this topic

Krispy

• Shiggity
  • PipPipPip
    • Group: Members
So where's the Black top and silver bottom CRX in the icons above??     tongue.gif

Anyway, tom suggested I check this place out. I think I was reading stuff here a long while ago..........while I’m back.

For those that don't already know me.  I currently run a Canadian 87 DX in Ontario's SOLO 1 championship.  I can also be found at many Regional SOLO 2 events and SOLO 2 club events.  My entry fee bill from last season was really high so I may have to cut down.     Bad habit  :D

I've been racing one thing or another for 8 years with 2002 being my 9th season so it is fair to say i have some experience. If you ever need help with driving technique I will do my best to give you a hand. My only hope is that we see more 1st gen rex's out at local events.

Tom hooked me up with a red pepper account a few months back so I have been able to upload quite a few images and videos. Once again, thanks for that!  

Here’s a list of stuff I’ve done to my car. All done to suit my SOLO 1 classification or CSS2.

24mm T-bars
OPM Camber plates
Home made rear sway bar
Koni Yellow’s on all 4 corners
450lbs Springs on the rear with home made spring perches (I made them out of old broken Go-Kart rims, you have to see to believe)
Poly Bushings
Jacobs Ignition
K&N filter
Replaced 1 front head light with a piece of sheet metal and a part of a castrol  syntic bottle.    You can see it in a pic below.
I ran half of last summer with no passenger seat……….hard core….  It was ok because I could borrow the parent’s cars for when I needed to take passengers.
Header back exhaust

This is all I can think of currently…….most likely because it’s almost 3:00am. Sleep time now.

If you have any questions about SOLO 1 or 2 rules, Suspension, driving tech, whatever.  I probably have answer for you.  It just better not be about clear lenses smile.gif