Ac Swap

• You cannot reply to this topic
9 replies to this topic

gbm

• Granny
  • Pip
    • Group: Members
    • Drives: 87 crx dx 90 geo metro
Is there a 134 system from another car that would fit relatively easily into my 87 crx dx? The original ac doesn't work. Maybe I could use part of the original system, like the evaporator and fan. I did this with my other car, a 90 geo metro. I bought a complete 134 system from a newer geo metro in a junkyard and replaced the original R12 system. It cost about $150 and it has worked well for 7 years. Also, does anybody know if R12 can be bought cheaply in Mexico?

badpenny

• tinker, tinker....BOOOOOOM!!!! then I run around
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
    • Group: Contributing Mod
    • Drives: Don't, because they don't run and I am a crappy mechanic.
    • Image Gallery
    Garage View Garage
craigslist.org mainly autoparts and free and garage sale sections
and ebay are your best bets. For the r-12. Most auto parts places have a conversion piece to accept the 134.
Honda, because it's hard to look baller in your mom's Volvo.Posted Image 
The entire tool selection at Sears or the contents of a Snap-On truck will do you no good if you do not know how to use them.

xfurb

• Slowpoke
  • PipPip