New To The Group - Like The Stuff I See Going On

• You cannot reply to this topic
30 replies to this topic

Boosted_Behavior

• Slowpoke
  • PipPip
    • Group: Members
    • Drives: 1985 Civic Wagon, 1985 Civic HB, 1990 Eagle Talon TSI AWD, 1994 Toyota Celica GT, 1965 Mercury Parklane (Hooptie!!!)
    • Image Gallery
Hey everyone,

I am the recent owner of 2 Honda's
1985 Honda Wagon 4WD 1.5 Carb.
1985 Honda Civic HB 1.5 Carb.

The wagon has a good body and blown motor, the HB has a 3000 mile rebuilt motor and bad body....so combining the 2 together. In all honestly, these carb'd motors are pretty new to me. I have been playing with DSM's since 1999 so fuel injected turbo applications have been my fortie for the last several years. I hope to learn alot about these 3g's from the group and seeing what you guys are doing to them. I am opting to stay carb'd for the old skool affect and chose this car as it was cheap (free) and will be a good daily driver as I commute about 60miles/day.

I am currently a high standing member of NW-DSM and DSMTuners and would be very appreciative to being accepted as a new RPR member.

PS: For those doing turbo apps and looking in the direction of DSM parts like injectors, turbo's, etc... I may be very helpful as my contribution to the group thus far.

Thanks for the space guys and looking forward to being here. cool.gif

IfTakumiDroveACRX

• Can't stop the greatness in motion....just you wait...
  • PipPipPipPipPip
    • Group: Contributing Member
    • Drives: 85 crx Si two-tone black/grey, 72 Datsun 510 with an experimental rotary swap (the engine is a 12a and 13b hybrid), Infiniti G35 sedan on air suspension rolling on 19" G-Corp's Estatus wheels and various Garson/D.A.D accessories
    • Image Gallery
Welcome to the board and may I be the first to say GHOST STORY!!!!!! laugh.gif wink.gif
user posted image
www.implicit-autosports.com - Proud Distributors of Monkeyz-Tek Performance Parts

Boosted_Behavior

• Slowpoke
  • PipPip