My Plan

• You cannot reply to this topic
114 replies to this topic

badpenny

• tinker, tinker....BOOOOOOM!!!! then I run around
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
    • Group: Contributing Mod
    • Drives: Don't, because they don't run and I am a crappy mechanic.
    • Image Gallery
    Garage View Garage
I hope not to jinx it by posting, but I, hopefully, will be aquiring a sedan for relatively cheap this weekend. Its on ebay, (don't bid on it) and relatively close to my house.

My plan is to first get it running. Its an automatic, and from what I have seen there isn't much wrote up on what to do with an automatic. The only upside is the fairly decent interior.

After I get it running, My plan is to swap the head for an Si, now instead of keeping it carbed I want to yank all the vac stuff and make it FI, which means that I need a fuel pump and the corresponding wiring for the enginebay and the leads for the computer and the fuel pump. But now after seeing this post, I want to utilize the d16a1 automatic ITB and ECU.

Now if my hypothesis is correct, it should pass smog and, Run. If it does work it will make one heck of a daily driver and write-up. But if it doesn't then I have one heck of a story to tell. laugh.gif
Honda, because it's hard to look baller in your mom's Volvo.Posted Image 
The entire tool selection at Sears or the contents of a Snap-On truck will do you no good if you do not know how to use them.

OVNi_CIVIC

• fear me...fear the self...
  • PipPipPip
    • Group: Members
    • Drives: 85 Wagon AWD, 86 CRX, 01 EM2, 04 ES1, 93 civic hatch
    • Image Gallery
no no autOO excl.gif

"Tie two birds together, even though they have four wings they cannot fly"---Circle of Iron
MySpace.......... www.myspace.com/kored

Wagovan-Clan Member

JEFFtheJ00la

• i was the first one to rent this monte, lol
  • PipPipPipPipPip
    • Group: Contributing Member