Replacement Transmission

• You cannot reply to this topic
7 replies to this topic

mannyg0822

• Granny
  • Pip
    • Group: Members
    • Drives: 1985 civic 1500s
Hey rpr im fairly new to the honda scene so im in need of a little help. My trans is going out on my 85 1500s, i know its not the clutch cuz i took it to my mechanic and various other shops and they all said it was my transmission. So my question is what car has the same transmission or a direct bolt on for my engine. Im trying to look on craigslist or hit the pick ur part and pull one out but i need to know what to look for fist. I looked in the faq and online but cant seem to find anything untill i stumbled upon this awesome site just for 3rd gens! :D! Any help will be much appreciated.

NWClassicHonda

• "Leader of the pack"
  • PipPipPipPipPip
    • Group: 2012 Contributor
    • Drives: 85 CRX Si, 87 Civic Si, 88 Integra Special
    Garage View Garage

Any Civic/CRX manual tranny 1984-1987 will bolt rite in. Check out my 1500S specific page on facebook as well and add some pics! :)

https://www.facebook...ps/31817929925/

"for all your pre-1988 Honda restoration needs 206-940-8173"

"vouch thread"
http://www.redpepper...l=&fromsearch=1

1g, 2g, 3g Civic

1g CRX

1g Integra

1g, 2g, 3g Accord

1g, 2g, 3g Prelude

cars, parts, collectibles and more!

http://www.nwclassichonda.com

mannyg0822

• Granny
  • Pip
    • Drives: 1985 civic 1500s
Nice! I know its a hassle taking the trans out though isnt it? :/

Omega Mugen

• Dug Diggler
  • PipPipPipPipPip
    • Group: 2009 Contributing Member
    • Drives: 87 CRX w/Si motor, 86 Civic DX Hatch, 2001 Prelude

On these cars, nothing is a hassle.

Going to Hawaii? You need a Dune Buggy.

WTB: 14x8 or 9" Panasports or Watanabe RS.

WTB: 3g Civic hatch gauge cowl, brown.

WTB: ZC header--FOUND

anjin

• redlinefever
  • PipPipPipPipPip
    • Group: 2014 Contributor