Project Liz

• You cannot reply to this topic
643 replies to this topic

Sgt. Pepper

New to this site/forum and wanted to say hi. My project is an '85 DX with an '89 Teg rear axle. I am in the teardown stage and working on replacing the rotors, pads, calipers and struts. Complete suspension bushing kit is on the way. Just found 2 holes in the floor behind each seat, so I ripped out the carpet and seats (they were going to be replaced anyway) to get started on cutting and patching. Planning on dropping in a rebuilt '89 Teg 1.6L motor, painting her R-39 red with grey/silver rocker panels and an all black interior (gotta lose the white pillars and headliner). Since this pic was taken I replaced the bent left front bumper bracket. All comments and suggestions are welcome, since I am a rookie at this.

Edited by Sgt. Pepper, 03 November 2009 - 04:21 PM.

Adding power makes you faster in the straights. Subtracting weight makes you faster everywhere. - Colin Chapman

down4ce

Welcome, I can't wait to see it in person smile.gif Great to see another one being revived, you'll find tons of useful info on here and really great people. I like the plans and whats visible of the shell looks pretty good for a PA car. Good luck and don't forget to tell a ghost story wink.gif

WOLFCRX

• Leadfoot
  • PipPipPipPipPip
    • Group: Contributing Member
    • Drives: 87 crx si, 87 crx si and 84 crx(Straman Spyder), 91 Chevy silverado, 87 lynx 5th wheel
    • Image Gallery
    Garage View Garage
Welcome, I to never liked the white pillers and headliner and changed mine in all my crx's almost as soon as I got the cars.

Good luck with the build smile.gif
RPR Convertible club:

84 Straman project build

Airgazm86

• Ungawa!
  • PipPipPipPipPip
    • Group: Contributing Mod
    • Drives: '86 Std. hatchback, '06 Mitsu EVO IX SE, '15 Mitsu Lancer EVO X FE
    • Image Gallery
    Garage View Garage
Hello and welcome. It's nice to see a new PA member join the board. biggrin.gif

DSMTimeline.jpg