Paint Over Rust....... Anyone Use It?

• You cannot reply to this topic
20 replies to this topic

addiction2bass

• In the left lane
  • PipPipPip
    • Group: Members
    • Drives: 99civic EX, 1995 fullsize extended cab.
    • Image Gallery
ive been seeing on a few shows where they use PAR paint over rust.......

they say you basicaly just knock off the loose rust and just brush this stuff ON which seals the rust and stops it from rusting any more and said be very hard when dry!

i would realy like to strip the whole underside my of crx and then painting it with this stuff all over the botom of the car after ive welded it in good!

problem is ive never seen in for sale localy....

anyone know where to buy it localy or online?

badpenny

• tinker, tinker....BOOOOOOM!!!! then I run around
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
    • Group: Contributing Mod
    • Drives: Don't, because they don't run and I am a crappy mechanic.
    • Image Gallery
    Garage View Garage
That sounds just like naval jelly, plus autozone sells a kind in a spray can that turns the rust into black primer. You can also pick it up at walmart.(I think)
Honda, because it's hard to look baller in your mom's Volvo.Posted Image 
The entire tool selection at Sears or the contents of a Snap-On truck will do you no good if you do not know how to use them.

addiction2bass

• In the left lane
  • PipPipPip
    • Image Gallery
http://cgi.ebay.com/...P...TRK:MEWA:IT

this is the stuff im talking about. just found it on ebay. not a bad price for so much it should do the whole car. under and inside.....

id also use it on my trucks frame. cause i tried spraying it with undercoating when i had my bed off my truck and painting. BUT now its totaly worn off and rusting again sad.gif im very disapointed in that cause it was only last year!

as well as my roll pan. sad.gif stupid lip in the rear of it just collects water and holds it sad.gif so eventualy ill have to pull it off and strip it bear metal again and redue!