My Drag Race Results Form

• You cannot reply to this topic
39 replies to this topic

3gencivic

• civics rule
  • PipPipPipPipPip
    • Group: Contributing Member
    • Drives: 01 jimmy4x4, 92 ranger custom longbox 2wd
ok before i post the times i ran on the 1/4mile i will say i did have fun though and learned. i did 5 runs witch is a record for me usally i get 3 in a night if im lucky. my fun began really after the races though. started at 930pm when i locked my keys in the car in the ignition. so i had to walk 3 1/4mile langths before i found a metal coat hanger. then i went to my moms car (she came to watch) got my compresser out of it to pump up my tires that i had deflated to run. easy right. wrong. i get to the car im swating form all th ewalking and carring the compresser. get to the car and get in the car in under 20sec. I HAVE NEVER tried this before. so that was nice but earry at the same time. to easy to get in.
anyway get the compresser in the car and go to get a AC outlet pump it up go to pump tires, the chuck is missing off the compresser. ahhhh.. so i throw it back in and drive to meet my mom say need agas station now and go to put th ecompresser in her car and on th ground at th etrunk was the chuck. so i was happy. and got home in one piece.

now for the times. not 1 of the 5 runs did i do better then last year. last year i hit a 16.5xx this year so far top was 16.82x but its a diff compression engine now and the tires werent helping. nor the fing clutch brand new and sliping in all gears.

may12th runs.
weightd the car and with a full tank of gas and me in it sits at 1875
RUN#1
R/T...1.078
60'...2.505
1/8...10.892
MPH...63.67
1/4...17.032
MPH...79.66
RUN#2
R/T...1.023
60'...2.405
1/8...10.733
MPH...63.14
1/4...16.870
MPH...79.47
RUN#3
R/T...0.845
60'...2.559
1/8...10.856
MPH...63.43
1/4...16.966
MPH...80.11
RUN#4 BEST RUN OF NIGHT
R/T...0.871
60'...2.453
1/8...10.728
MPH...64.31
1/4...16.828
MPH...79.74
RUN#5
R/T...0.580
60'...2.617
1/8...10.987